Judging by the state of some people on Saturday, there is a strong chance you may have forgotten who the winners were at the end of season awards on Friday evening, and some of you who were successful appear to have lost touch with the trophy you were awarded on the evening!

So as a reminder and to formally congratulate all the evening’s winners the table below should help you piece the evening together again.

As ever, a huge thank you to Gabby and James for their exceptional organisation of a great evening and thanks to all attendees for making the evening so successful and enjoyable.  In particular a special thank you to England player (and former Adel junior) Suzy Petty for joining us for the evening and handing out the junior awards.  And not forgetting outgoing Secretary Rosh McEwan for sorting out all the trophies and engraving.

The bandwagon rolls on to the YHA dinner this Friday in Wakefield where our mens 1s, 2s and 4s along with our ladies 2s will collect their league trophies after their successful seasons.  Then the night after the mens 1s travel down the M1 to Leicester hoping to follow in the ladies 1s footsteps from 2016 and win England Hockey Team of the Year.  It could be a double celebration for Paul Lewis too who is in the hotly contested category of Club Unsung Hero of the Year at the same event.  Whatever the outcome I am sure everyone will have a great evening and continue to spread the word about Leeds Adel HC and our upwards progression on and off the pitch.

Ladies 5 Player Rachel Owen Men’s 5 Player Mikey McWilliams
Ladies 4 Player Nook Barnes Men’s 4 Player Charlie Sutton
Ladies 3 Player Emily Harley Men’s 3 Player Greg Hilton
Ladies 2 Player Jenny Hopkins Men’s 2 Player Rich Partner
Ladies 1 Player Jenny Wright/Jaclyn Smith Men’s 1 Player Gaz Maver
Ladies Top Scorer Laura Panteli Men’s Top Scorer Miles Buller
Ladies Most Improved Sarina Jassal Men’s Most Improved Kieran Herbert
Ladies GK Stella Jaquiss Men’s GK Rob Higgins
Ladies Team of the Year Ladies 2’s Men’s Team of the Year Men’s 2’s
Ladies Good Service Clare Hesselwood Men’s Good Service Ben Hendley
Ladies Long Service Bridget Petty Men’s Long Service Mark Powley
Ladies Youth Player Cesca Akerman Men’s Youth Player Patrick Haywood
Ladies 1 Most Improved Player Rosie Baker Junior Service Rich Bingham
Club Umpire Pam Hardaker Overall Team of the Year Men’s 1’s
Categories: frontpage