Congratulations to all our teams who earned promotion or won their league title this season.  The ladies 4s, mens 1s, mens 3s and mens 4s all won their respective divisions with the first two sides rattling up over 100 league goals apiece.

For those who missed the end of season dinner last weekend, and judging by the turn out, that’s not too many of you, the winners of the awards this season are summarised below.

Mens Gaolkeeper Tom Taylor
Mens Most Improved JJ Aldred
Mens Good Service  (Mike Potts) Will Powley
Mens Long Service (Morris Crossfield) Tim Ball
Mens Team of the Year Mens 4s
Mens Top Scorer (Kieren Patel) Simon Ball
Mens 1 Toby Ratcliffe
Mens 2 Robbie Studholme
Mens 3 Tom Scott
Mens 4 Ryan O’Keefe
Mens 5 Greg Martland
Mens 6 Andy Grindrod
Male Youth Player Matty Snow
Ladies Goalkeeper Anya Craven
Ladies Most Improved Abi Byerley
Ladies Good Service (Eileen Clark Award) MJ Auckland-Child
Ladies Long Service Sophie Powley
Ladies Team Ladies 4s
Ladies Top Scorer Jade Dobson
Ladies 1s Alice Bowler
Ladies 2s Becky Louth
Ladies 3s Sophie Hutchinson
Ladies 4s Poppy Cavanagh
Ladies 5s Jade Dobson
Ladies Youth Player Evie Webb
Chairman’s Respect Award Ian Phillips
Junior Service Award (Pam Hardaker) Jane Goode
Club Team of the Year Mens 3s
Club Umpire Tash Barker

I hope everyone managed to get their trophies home after the dinner and they are already proudly on display at home.  If you were not there to receive your award in person, please get in touch and we can track down the trophy and find an opportunity to present to you.

Categories: frontpage